INTERNET ART FACADE ART CONCEPT ARTWORK FORUM WEBCAM PRESS CONTACT
TAKE PART ARTIST LAST PERIOD CURRENT PERIOD VERNISSAGE IMPRESSIONS  
Haus der Kommunikation

 

DEUTSCH

Cornelia Büschbell

"I am where I am not"

The idea of the first project period 2002 / 2003, by Cornelia Büschbell is 550 voices of people of 216 countries from all over the world, captured in the words "I am where I am not" - colored in light. Curious?

The world's very first Internet Art Facade uses the internet as the medium, that probably unites people the most, for an idea, that has equally embodied one thought: Communication unites. And you do not have to understand each other's tongue to get something moved together.

Take part in this idea. With your voice for your country. And do it now. How? Easy: Just click Take part, choose your country - if it's still free - and record the words "I see what I see not" in your mother tongue with the help of a microphone, that is connected to your computer. Afterwards go on following the guidelines and send the audio file to the Haus der Kommunikation. Your name will be listed next to your country and your voice will be heard soon afterwards.

We welcome you to become part of the project!

INTERNET ART FACADE ART CONCEPT ARTWORK FORUM WEBCAM PRESS CONTACT
TAKE PART ARTIST LAST PERIOD CURRENT PERIOD VERNISSAGE IMPRESSIONS  
Haus der Kommunikation

 

ENGLISH

Cornelia Büschbell

"I am where I am not"

Des Idee des 1. Projektzyklus 2002/ 2003 von Cornelia Büschbell sind 550 Stimmen von Menschen aus 216 Ländern der Erde, festgehalten in den Worten "I am where I am not" - und das in farbigem Licht. Neugierig?

Die erste Internet-Kunstfassade der Welt nutzt das Internet als Medium, daß die Menschen wohl am stärksten miteinander verbindet für eine Idee, die ebenso grenzenlos einen Gedanken verinnerlicht hat: Kommunikation eint. Und man muß die Sprache des anderen nicht verstehen, um gemeinsam etwas zu bewegen.

Gestalten Sie diese Idee mit. Mit Ihrer Stimme für Ihr Land. Und zwar jetzt. Wie geht das? Ganz einfach: Klicken Sie auf teilnehmen, wählen Sie Ihr Land aus - soweit es noch frei ist - und zeichnen Sie die Worte "I see what I see not" in Ihrer Muttersprache über ein Mikrfon, das an Ihren Computer angeschlossen ist, auf. Anschließend folgen Sie weiter dem Menü und senden diese Audiodatei an das Haus der Kommunikation. Ihr Name erscheint sofort neben Ihrer Landesflagge auf der Länderliste und kurze Zeit ist Ihre Stimme bereits hörbar.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie Teil des Projekts werden!